

CLEVELAND, OH (May 30, 2014) – *Smart Business* is pleased to announce the special category award winners from among this year's class of Smart 50 award winners, which were unveiled May 22, 2014, at the Corporate College Smart 50 program, presented by *Smart Business*.

The inaugural class of the Smart 50 Awards:

Dominic J. Bagnoli, MD, FACEP, FAAEM, Emergency Medicine Physicians

Scott Balogh, Mar-Bal, Inc.

Jodi Berg, Vitamix

Bruce Blaise, Kenan Advantage Group (KAG)

Eric Bornstein, Clinical Specialties, Inc.

Akram Boutros, MD, FACHE, The MetroHealth System

Joseph & Pam Carollo, Ohio Services CLE dba Jani King of Cleveland

Chris Carroll Flavorseal

Rick Chiricosta, Medical Mutual of Ohio

Toby Cosgrove, Cleveland Clinic

Harry Covington, Jr., Ferry Industries, Inc.

Mary Cowan, NCS

Steve Demetriou, Aleris International

Victor DiGeronimo, Sr., Independence Excavating

Cynthia H. Dunn, Judson Services, Inc.

Jason P. Farro, Lighthouse Insurance Group, LLC

Umberto Fedeli, The Fedeli Group

Paul Fox, Skylight Financial Group

Bill Frantz, Sandridge Food Corporation

Dr. Hiroyuki Fujita, Quality Electrodynamics (QED)

Brian D. Gale, I.D. Images

Fred & Greg Geis, Geis Companies

Kevin Goodman, BlueBridge Networks

Doug Hartley, Portage Precision Polymers Inc.

Eric Hauge, ArcelorMittal Cleveland

Michael Hilton, Nordson Corporation

Fred & John Hunger, World Shipping Group

Mike Ivany & Marty Eble, Flow Polymers

John Kahl, ShurTech Brands, LLC

Dolf Kahle, Visual Marking Systems

Bill Kitson, United Way of Greater Cleveland

Robert J. Klonk, Oswald Companies

Stewart Kohl, The Riverside Company

Mitch Kroll, Findaway World

Robert Littman, SS&G

Eric Lofquist & Scott Forster, Magnus International Group

Steve Marks & Harvey Nelson, Main Street Gourmet

Rick McQueen, Akron-Canton Airport

David Michelson, National Interstate Insurance

Stella Moga Kennedy, Le Chaperon Rouge

Bernie Moreno, The Collection Auto Group



Rhonda Newman, Remington Products Company
Bill Priemer, Hyland Software
Brian D. Robbins, MidWest Materials, Inc.
Tom Salpietra, EYE Lighting International
Gregory J. Skoda, CPA, Skoda Minotti
Steve Stokey, Allied Machine and Engineering Corp.
Thomas Strauss, Summa Health System
Donald E. Washkewicz, Parker Hannifin Corporation
Thomas F. Zenty III, University Hospitals

This year's specialty award winners are:

Innovation

Mitch Kroll, Findaway World Scott Forster & Eric Lofquist, Magnus International Bill Frantz, Sandridge Foods

Impact

Dr. Hiroyuki Fujita, Quality Electrodynamics Fred & Greg Geis, Geis Companies Dr. Akram Boutros, MetroHealth System

Business Continuity

Dolf Kahle, Visual Marking Systems Steve Stokey, Allied Machine & Engineering Steve Demetriou, Aleris International

These nine CEOs are part of class of 50 top business executives leading the region's "smartest" organizations. Read more about the full Smart 50 class at www.sbnonline.com or www.smartbusinessemag.com.

This entire class of honorees, combined with this year's specialty award winners, demonstrate the savvy leadership necessary to foster organizations that are built to last," says Dustin S. Klein, publisher of *Smart Business*. "They ply innovation, make significant impact on the community, and understand that business is won or lost by organizations that are able to weather the ups and downs over decades."

The Corporate College Smart 50 program is presented by Smart Business and sponsored by U.S. Bank, Benefits Resource Group, Metro Lexus, Littler, Vistage, Cushman & Wakefield/CRESCO Real Estate, and Nemacolin Woodlands Resort.

To receive a nomination for the 2015 awards program, or to learn more about the Smart 50, contact *Smart Business* at mrankin@sbnonline.com or (440)250-7023.